After you add a card to your account or request a trip with a card payment method, you may receive a charge notification from your bank. Please note that this is a preauthorization and not an actual fee.
Preauthorization is a temporary hold used to verify your payment method. This amount may be listed on your account as pending.
When the journey ends, the amount held is converted to the final trip fare at no extra charge. If the trip is cancelled without a cancellation fee, the authorization hold is immediately released.
Kindly note that it may take few business days for the authorization release to adjust, depending on your bank. Please contact your bank for details.
If extra fees appear on your bank statement or the amount charged differs from what appears on the Bolt invoice, please contact your credit or bank card issuer.
If your bank considers Bolt's processing entity as international, you may be charged cross-border fees by your bank even if the charge was processed in the original currency of your payment method