After adding a card to your account or requesting a trip with a card as a payment method, you may receive a charge notification from your bank. Please note that this is a preauthorisation and not an actual cost.
Preauthorisation is a temporary hold used to verify your payment method. This amount may be listed on your account as pending.
When the trip ends, the amount held is converted to the final trip fare with no extra charge. If the trip is cancelled without a cancellation fee, the authorisation hold is immediately released.
Kindly note that it may take few business days to adjust the authorisation release, depending on your bank. Please contact your bank for details.
Your credit or debit card issuer may apply a currency conversion rate or fees to your payment if you take a ride in a country with a currency different from the designated currency of your payment method.
Please contact your provider for more details about what fees may apply.
If extra fees appear on your bank statement or the amount charged differs from what appeared on the Bolt invoice, please contact your credit or bank card issuer.
If your bank considers Bolt's processing entity as international, you may be charged cross-border fees by your bank even if the charge was processed in the original currency of your payment method.