To ensure excellent service, a driver's account may be blocked temporarily or permanently as a result of, but not restricted to the following reasons:
- Low activity score
- Low ratings
- Incorrect pricing
- Irregular/suspicious activities
- Any form of misconduct
Auto-blocks for low activity score or ratings cannot be undone until the block period elapses or after a one-on-one discussion with a member of our Support Team via the app.
Other temporary blocks initiated by our team will be active until the driver meets the requirements that were communicated before the block was activated.
Please contact our Support Team via in-app for a detailed explanation and assistance.