How can we help?

Sign in

Deleting Your Account

We are sorry to see you go! Let us know if there is a problem we could rather resolve to have you remain on our platform. 

If you, however, decide to stop using Taxify, please contact our Support Team via the app by submitting a request for deleting your account. 

Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to restore it. 

Note: After account deletion, Taxify keeps some information such as invoices and payments data based on local regulation about financial data archiving rules and as specified in our Privacy Policy.

Was this article helpful?