After adding your payment method to the platform, you may receive a notification from your bank alerting you of a booking. Please note that this is not an actual charge, but an authorisation hold used to verify whether your debit or credit card is valid. Card authorisations can be mistaken for unknown charges.
However, if you don’t recognise the charge, please contact us via in-app or an email (list of cities and local emails) and send us the following information:
- A PDF bank statement where the charges are visible (a screenshot will not suffice; please ask your bank to provide a PDF statement)
- First six and last four digits of the card that was charged
- Card's expiry date.
Before you contact us, please confirm with your family, friends or coworkers if they may have recently placed an order using the same payment method.