After adding your payment method to the platform, you may receive a notification from your bank alerting you of a booking. Please note that this is not an actual charge, but an authorisation hold used to verify whether your debit or credit card is valid.
Once verification is complete, the amount will be reversed and the funds released back to your account. Depending on your bank processing time, the release process can take up to a few business days.
We authorise your payment to minimise any unauthorised usage of your payment details. If you have any concerns, you can contact your bank to verify that this charge has been reversed.