We understand that there might be situations when you need to cancel your request. Please note that in some cases you will be charged a cancellation fee.
Cancellation fees are applied in the following situations:
- If you cancel your request more than 2 minutes after the driver has accepted
- The driver cancels the trip request after waiting for the passenger for more than 4-8 minutes, depending on the market.
You can find the cancellation fee amounts for each category in the app. Simply select a category and click on the info sign next to the category name.
How to check if you were charged a cancellation fee
If cancelling a trip is subject to a cancellation fee:
- You will get a notification in the app when cancelling your ride. You can either accept the cancellation fee or wait for the driver to arrive and take the ride.
- You will receive an invoice to the email address specified in the app with the cancellation fee amount that you were charged.
You won't be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel your request within 2 minutes from the moment driver accepted your request or if a driver cancels the request without waiting for you for at least 4-5 minutes.
Note: The authorisation fee can be mistaken for the cancellation fee. The authorisation is a temporary card verification hold to check your card’s validity. This pending charge is either returned immediately or within 14 business days.
It was the authorisation fee, not a cancellation fee if:
- You haven’t received a notification in the app about the cancellation fee when cancelling a ride
- When you check the cancelled order in your ride history in the app, you can’t see the trip price.
If you have any questions or think that you were unfairly charged the cancellation fee, please contact our Support team via the app.