Paid wait time fee is a per-minute charge which starts a few minutes after a driver arrives at your location and continues until the driver starts the trip. This fee helps to compensate for the driver's efforts and time spent waiting.
If your trip is cancelled and you are charged a cancellation fee, you won't be charged for the waiting time.
You can see the amount charged for paid wait time:
- In the Rides history tab in the app (shown as Wait time)
- On the receipt (shown as Paid wait fee).
If you have any questions regarding the paid wait time fee, please contact our Support team for clarification.