A driver or a passenger can edit a journey destination at any moment before the driver confirms the end of the journey.
If for some reason the passenger cannot change the destination in the app on their device, you can do it from your driver app this way:
- Go to the main menu in the bottom right part of the screen
- Click Change next to the destination address and tap Edit
- Enter the correct destination and the app will automatically recalculate the time and distance.
- In Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda, this feature is available only in the passenger app
- Please inform the passenger that after changing the destination, the final price may be different from the upfront price shown when the request was made
- If you change the final destination of a multiple destinations trip, the remaining stops will be removed.