Cancellation fees have been implemented to compensate drivers for the time and distance invested in a trip that does not eventuate.
Cancellation fees are applied in the following situations:
- You cancel a trip request 4 min after the driver accepts and is driving towards your pickup location
- Driver cancels the request 4 min after he has already arrived at the pickup location and waited for you.
The cancellation fee notification appears in-app, and a receipt is sent to your email. Cancellation fees help us maintain efficiency, ensure faster pickups and ease drivers’ concerns of driving at a loss.
- The exact amount of the cancellation fee is visible in the app before the cancellation is confirmed
- The cancellation fee is £6 (Bolt), £8 (Executive and XL) and £10 for Airport requests
- Be considerate to drivers as ride cancellations may affect their earnings and activities.