How can we help?

Sign in

Requirements for Luxury category in the UK

To be eligible to use the Luxury category on the Bolt platform your vehicle must meet the following general requirements:

  • You must have no commercial branding on your vehicle
  • The vehicle must have 4 doors and a minimum of 6 seats (excluding the driver)
  • Be in excellent working condition, with no cosmetic damage
  • Your vehicle must be correctly licenced by your local licensing authority
  • Vehicle registration year: 2016 or newer

You can find a list of accepted vehicle models for the Luxury category in the UK Luxury Category Vehicle List.

Additional information

  • The Luxury category is currently available in the London area only.
  • You can either be an owner-driver or use a hired vehicle. Please note that Bolt does not provide vehicles to drivers.
Was this article helpful?